Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

We handle cases across the United States. Allen Stewart is licensed to practice law in Texas, California, New York, Pennsylvania, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio and Arizona.

Back-to-Back DWI Crashes Strike San Antonio Police

The San Antonio Express-News reported San Antonio police arrested two people after a San Antonio officer was rear-ended during a traffic stop on Feb. 19, 2018.

A SAPD officer spotted a driver going the wrong way near Loop 410 and Culebra Road at approximately 2:45 a.m., police sources said.

Think you have a lemon, click here to fill out a 60 second form.

Several police officers pursued the car, attempting to pull the driver over. They eventually resorted to using spike stripes to immobilize the car.

The driver eventually pulled over near Loop 410 and Northwest Military Highway, police said.

As officers were working that stop, another officer blocking traffic near the wrong-way driver was rear ended by a woman police alleged admitted to them she was drinking.

Both drivers were arrested pending charges of driving while intoxicated. Police have not identified either driver.

Driving while intoxicated carries various penalties depending on whether the charge is a first, second or third offense. First time offenders face a fine of no more than $2,000 and 3 to 180 days in jail, and a driver’s license suspension of 90 to 365 days. However if the offender’s blood alcohol content is higher than .15, the maximum fine increases to $4,000 and possible jail time increases to one year. First time offenders can apply for “non-disclosure” which limits who can view their criminal record, but they must install an ignition interlock device on their vehicle for six months.

Second-time offenders face a maximum fine of $4,000, a jail sentence ranging from 30 days to one year, and a possible driver’s license suspension ranging from 180 days to 2 years. A third time offender faces a maximum fine of $10,000, 2 to 10 years imprisonment and a driver’s license suspension from 180 days to 2 years.

Lemon law attorneys help their clients by dealing directly with the manufacturer on the clients’ behalf, working to promptly resolve the issue and get their clients back on the road. Thanks to the Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act, attorneys can seek their fees directly from the manufacturer, meaning a client can obtain legal counsel without having to pay attorneys’ fees directly out of pocket.


Contact Us Today
Custom web design by:Big D Creative